Esme Burge picks up the Outstanding Player of the Year award from Sylvia Rose. Photo c/o Phil Kielthy

The Junior BBQ and Awards evening took place on Sunday 25th June at Nottingham Hockey Centre. Congratulations to all of those who picked up an award!
Player of the Year award winners:
U10 Boys – Gil Grace 
U10 Girls – Grace Sudbury 
U11 Boys – Louie Raybould 
U11 Girls – Violet O’Neill
U12 Boys – Joe Sookias
U12 Girls – Tilly O’Brien 
U13 Boys – Henry Shaw 
U13 Girls – Ruby Apoola 
U14 Boys – Will Airey
U14 Girls – Esme Thompson
U15 Boys – Toby Stanley
U15 Girls – Charlotte Triggs 
U16 Boys – George O’Brien
U16 Girls – Nina Apoola
U17 Boys – Jack Rhodes
U17 Girls  – Fenella Scutt 
U18 Boys – Gareth Griffiths
U18 Girls – Alice Huddlestone
Other award winners:
Colt of the Future – Cameron Pearson 
Junior Colt of the Year – Seb Penty
Most Improved Player of the Year – Ben Williams 
Badgers Most Improved Player – Imogen O’Neill
Best Newcomer of the Year – William Powell 
The Les Jackson Cup – Senior Colt of the Year – Over 14 Male – for services to the club. – Cameron Webster
Senior Colt of the Year – Over 14 Female – for services to the club – Amelia Airey
The Steve Doo Award –  for dedication to junior hockey – Sylvia Rose
The Sid Williams Award – for Volunteer of the Year – John O’Brien 
Indoor Player of the Year – Lucas Ward 
Team of the Year – Our biggest success this year must go to our U18 girls. They have played incredibly well all season and are now National Champions after beating Reading 6-1 in the final. This is the 3rd year in succession the girls have won this Championship!
Girls U18s Outdoor Team (Capt) Mimi Tarrant 
Outstanding Player of the Year – Esme Burge
Photos of the award winners can be found here