A Rock ‘n’ Roll Season

Welcome to the 2017/18 Season at Beeston Hockey Club. Below are a number of important dates for your diary:

World Class Players Camps

U13-U16 – Wednesday 30th August

U8-U12 – Thursday 31st August – Friday 1st September

U13-U16 – Wednesday 25th October

U8-U12 – Thursday 26th October – Friday 27th October

U13-U16 – Wednesday 20th December

U8-U12 – Thursday 21st December – Friday 22nd December

To book on to these camps and for further details please visithttps://www.worldclass.hockey

Adult Section

Training:

Wednesday 6th September – Club Training begins (open to all members aged 13 and over). Ladies 6:30pm – 8:30pm, Men 8:30pm – 10:00pm.

Thursday 7th September – Ladies 2nd XI and 3rd XI training begins 6:00pm – 8:00pm.

Men’s & Ladies’ 1st XI training is by invitation only, and the relevant team manager will contact you directly if they wish you to attend.

Matches:

Pre-season Friendlies are in the process of being arranged. See club calendar for details.

Saturday 23rd September – National League season begins.

Click https://www.beestonhockeyclub.com/mens-1st-xi/ to see all Men’s 1st XI Fixtures for the 2017/18 season.

Click https://www.beestonhockeyclub.com/ladies-1st-xi/ to see all Ladies’ 1st XI Fixtures for the 2017/18 season.

Ladies 2nd XI to 7th XI also begin on Saturday 23rd September.

Saturday 7th October – Men’s 2nd XI to 7th XI MRHA season begins.

Mixed:

Sunday 15th October – Nottingham Hockey Centre Mixed League begins (continues every other week).

Junior Section

Training (£5 per session):

Monday 4th September – U14 Training begins. Girls 6:30pm – 8:00pm, Boys 8:00pm – 9:30pm.

Friday 8th September – U16 Boys Training begins 6:30pm – 8:00pm (continues every other week).

Sunday 10th September – U8/U10/U12 Training begins. Boys & Girls 10:00am – 12:00pm.

Friday 15th September – U16 Girls Training begins 6:30pm – 8:30pm (continues every other week).

U18 Boys and U18 Girls Training will be arranged by the team manager.

There is also a new Wednesday evening Development Session, including 1-1s, which will alter weekly and be by invitation only.

Junior Academy (£9 per session):

Friday 8th September – U13 Academy begins. Boys & Girls 6:30pm – 8:00pm.

These sessions provide an extra training session for this age-group with a low coach to player ratio. A number of first team players will coach at these sessions. Further details about how to book on to these sessions will follow shortly.

Matches:

All friendly matches will be communicated by the team manager.

Junior competition dates can be found on the club calendar.

Socials:

Sunday 10th September – Ladies’ Day

Saturday 23rd September – Season Opening Party

Saturday 21st October – Halloween Party

Sunday 26th November – Race Night

Saturday 9th December – Christmas Party

Saturday 17th February – Rock’n’Roll Season Party

Saturday 24th March – Sunday 25th March – WeekEND of Season Party

Click https://www.beestonhockeyclub.com/members-area/calendar/ to view and download the whole club calendar.

Please remember, if you have not done so already, you must complete the re-registration process before attending any training or matches. Emails have been distributed to all members regarding this.

Enjoy your season!

#COYB