Jamie Wood picks up the Junior Colt of the Year award from Gareth Griffiths. Photo c/o David Griffiths

The Junior BBQ and Awards evening took place on Sunday 1st July at Nottingham Hockey Centre. Congratulations to all of those who picked up an award!
Player of the Year award winners:
U10 Boys – Cameron Pearson
U10 Girls – Alexa Berkin-Evans
U11 Boys – Jack Stamp
U11 Girls – Lottie Evley
U12 Boys – Sahib Dhillon
U12 Girls – Violet O’Neill
U13 Boys – Mitchell Chapman
U13 Girls – Emily Carr
U14 Boys – Kieran Pell
U14 Girls – Pheobe Emmans
U15 Boys – Ben Grundy
U15 Girls – Maddie Penty
U16 Boys – Cameron King
U16 Girls – Charlotte Maplethorpe
U17 Boys – Adam Bashir
U17 Girls  – Nina Apoola
U18 Boys – Michael Harris
U18 Girls – Abi Speight
Other award winners:
Colt of the Future – Daisy Jackson 
Junior Colt of the Year – Jamie Wood
Most Improved Player of the Year – Charlotte Triggs
Badgers Most Improved Player – Kian Booth
Best Newcomer of the Year – Ethan Smart
The Les Jackson Cup – Senior Colt of the Year – Over 14 Male – for services to the club. – James Weston
Senior Colt of the Year – Over 14 Female – for services to the club – Phoebe Penty
The Steve Doo Award –  for dedication to junior hockey – Paige Gillott
The Sid Williams Award – for Volunteer of the Year – Tim Roberts
Indoor Player of the Year – Maddy Wray
Team of the Year – Our biggest success this year must go to our U12 girls. They have played incredibly well all season and finished 3rd in the National Finals!
Girls U12s Outdoor Team (Capt) Violet O’Neill 
Outstanding Player of the Year – Fenella Scutt