Congratulations to all Beeston HC players who have been selected to attend the newly formed England Hockey Performance Centres from January 2017. 

The Performance Centres replace the JRPC (Regional) system and are designed to give selected players a high intensity regime of training and instruction in preparation for potential selection to U16 or U18 Futures Cup competitions in August and potential selection for U16 and U18 England teams.

The newly formed Performance Centres have significantly reduced the number of players who would have been selected for JRPC in the past so it is a huge achievement to all those players who have been offered a place.

Congratulations to the following Beeston HC players who have been invited to attend the Performance Centre:

U15s Girls

Izzie Arnold

Amelia Bahl (GK)

Jennibel Hampson

Hattie Lawrie

Rebecca Malyon

Jenna White

U15s Boys

William Airey

Ben Grundy (GK)

Muhammed Ibrahim

Andrew Jones

James Parker

Kallum Wilkins

U17s Girls

Nina Apoola

Siobhan Bahl

Jess Barrett-Drylie

Georgina Brownhill

Niamh Elston

Lunjika Nyirenda

Fenella Scutt

Abi Speight

Charlotte Triggs

Grace Turberville-Smith

Emma Weston

Maddy Wray

U17s Boys

Adam Bashir

Henry Croft

Michael Harris

George O’Brien

Oliver Pavis

Toby Stanley

Harry Troop (GK)

Beeston HC wish you all every success in the new England Hockey Player Pathway.

For information on the new Performance Centres and all the changes being made to the Player Pathway from Development Centre upwards please refer to the England Hockey website.